Oral Health Education Unit - What's New
‘Love Teeth Campaign’

The Oral Health Education Unit of the Department of Health holds the “Love Teeth Campaign” every year to promote the importance of oral health to the citizens of Hong Kong, encourage them to establish good oral care habits at an early age and foster proper oral care practices among them.

Besides, since 2013, in support of the appeal from the FDI World Dental Federation, the “Love Teeth Campaign” has designed its yearly theme in tandem with the “World Oral Health Day”. This year the theme is “Say Ahh: Think Mouth, Think Health”.

To step up publicity of the “Love Teeth Campaign”, from January to March of year 2018, we have organized a vast array of awareness-raising activities in the community. These included radio broadcast, newspaper advertorial, exhibition panels in bus shelters and Mass Transit Railway (MTR), Facebook games and magnetic playzone activities at Kowloon Tong MTR station. On 11 March, 2018, we held the “World Oral Health Day together with Love Teeth Campaign and Healthy Ageing in Public Rental Housing Estates Activity Day” to disseminate oral health messages to the public and let them share the important message with their family members that “oral health and general health are closely related”.

We hope that through different activities, the public will be made aware that oral problems such as dental decay and gum diseases share many common risk factors with other systemic diseases, including cardiovascular diseases, diabetes and cancer. These risk factors include poor personal hygiene, unhealthy eating habits and smoking, etc.

In the coming months, we will continue to organize events related to this year’s theme so that the “love teeth” message can be heard throughout every corner of the city. We hope that everyone will support the "Love Teeth Campaign" and cultivate a healthy lifestyle for themselves and their families for the betterment of oral and body health.

Brighter Smiles Playland

We have revised the application method for the visits to our Brighter Smiles Playland.This is a programme targeted at kindergarten pupils of age 4(K2/N3). All kindergartens are welcomed. Please click here for the revised application 2018-19.

Brighter Smiles for the New Generation

Thank you very much for your participation in the activity. The activity details are as follows:
Enrollment Period: From August to September each year
Materials Collection Period: In October each year (Activity materials will be distributed on a first-come, first-served basis, and will be available while stocks last.)
Activity Implementation Period: From November to the following May each year
For enquiries, please feel free to contact the "Kindergarten Group" of our Unit.

For more information, please browse the desktop version

Bilingual Exhibits on loan for public organizations

Bilingual exhibits are now available and ready for free loan to all local organizations. The exhibits include games, displays boards, models and CD-ROMs.

Oral Health Survey 2011

The report of Oral Health Survey 2011 is available for access and download. Please click here for details.

Last revision date: 5 May 2016

「全港爱牙运动」

卫生署口腔健康教育组每年都举办「全港爱牙运动」,目的是持续向全港巿民宣传口腔健康的重要,鼓励市民尽早建立良好的口腔护理习惯以及推广良好的口腔护理方法。

此外,我们为了响应世界牙医联盟的呼吁,自2013年开始,都会配合「世界口腔健康日」的主题策划每年「全港爱牙运动」。今年「世界口腔健康日」的主题是 “SAY Ahh: Think Mouth, Think Health”,我们意译为「记得护理口腔 身体更加健康」。

在2018年1至3月,我们已透过电台、报章和巴士站、港铁站的广告栏就「全港爱牙运动」作宣传,以吸引市民的注意。与此同时,我们亦举办多项活动以作配合,包括在脸书推出有趣的游戏、在九龙塘港铁站进行磁石贴活动,并在3月11日举办「世界口腔健康日暨全港爱牙运动及长者康健在屋邨活动推广日」,让市民藉活动把口腔健康讯息带回家中,并与家人分享「口腔健康与身体健康是息息相关的」。

我们希望市民透过各项活动,认识到口腔疾病(例如蛀牙、牙周病…)跟身体某些系统性疾病(例如心脏病、糖尿病、癌症等)有着不少共同的行为风险因素。这些因素包括个人卫生欠佳、不健康的饮食习惯及有抽烟习惯等等。

在未来几个月,我们将陆续举办与今年主题相关的活动,务求让「爱牙」的讯息传遍全港每个角落。冀望大家支持「全港爱牙运动」,为自己和家人,缔造健康的生活态度,让口腔健康、身体健康!

阳光笑容小乐园

本组已更新2018-19 年度参观「阳光笑容小乐园」的申请方法。欢迎幼儿园及幼儿园带领4岁班(K2/N3)儿童参加。申请详情请按此处

阳光笑容新一代

感谢各学校踊跃参加本计划。活动详情如下:
报名日期:每年8月中旬至9月中旬
领取教材日期:每年10月中旬 (教材套货量有限,先到先得,派完即止)
活动时段:约每年10月下旬至翌年5月
如有查询,请致电本组与「幼稚园组」联络。

如欲得到更多有关资料,可浏览桌面版本

双语教材服务 欢迎借用

各种最新的双语口腔健康教材已制作完成,包括游戏、展板、模型和录像光碟,可供本港团体免费借用。

2011年口腔健康调查报告

2011年口腔健康调查报告现可于网上浏览及下载。详情请按此处

修订日期:2016年5月5日