Knowing your teeth

We have different types of deciduous teeth: incisors, canines,first molars, and second molars. Each tooth has four types of surfaces. They are the inner surface, outer surface,chewing surface and adjacent surface. These different types of teeth have various functions:

  • Incisor – to cut food like a pair of scissors

    Animation of a spinning incisor.
  • Canine – to tear food like a fork

    Animation of a spinning canine.
  • First molars – can grind food

    Animation of a spinning first molar.
  • Second molar – larger than first molars, can grind food like first molars do

    Animation of a spinning second molar.